28th Apr

30th Jun

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days

Ever wanted to take your climbing to new heights?

Learn to Sports Climb Outdoor Day

If you want to make the step from indoor lead climbing to the great outdoors our Adult Learn to Sport Climb Days are the course for you.

This course is aimed at adults who are comfortably leading 6a indoors. We will provide all the extra equipment you will need so you can try out different kit on the day.

Format

The price includes a 2 hour indoor skills session at RCC the Friday evening prior to the Outdoor Day, to prepare you for the day on the crag. We will also cover equipment, belaying and learning how to safely re-thread a sport climb lower-off.

How to book?

So, what are you waiting for? With a great selection of new outdoor activities, book below or give us a call for the adventure to begin.

Bespoke session…

Interested in a bespoke private day out? Get in touch to find out more about what we can offer?

19:30-21:30/10:00-16:00

£100 per person

Adults or Junior Yellow Card Holders

Available sessions and dates

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 27th April '18 - Saturday 28th April '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 4th May '18 - Saturday 5th May '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 18th May '18 - Saturday 19th May '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 1st June '18 - Saturday 2nd June '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 8th June '18 - Saturday 9th June '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 15th June '18 - Saturday 16th June '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 22nd June '18 - Saturday 23rd June '18

Learn to Sport Climb Outdoor Days
Friday 29th June '18 - Saturday 30th June '18

Book your Learn to Sport Climb adventure

Anyone aged 18 or over, Lead Climbing 6a who is registered as a competent climber at the centre can book on one of our outdoor climbing days. Running at Wintour’s Leap, we will meet you there and look after you all day.

Select Month